The Petroleum Equipment Institute ( named Bruce F. Larson as its 58th president. Larson is current president of the Oscar W. Larson Co. (, a sales, service, and installation company for service-station equipment. Larson comes to the PEI presidency after serving as a PEI board member for two terms — vice president in 2007 and treasurer before that. He was elected during the institute’s annual convention in Atlanta.

In addition to his work as a PEI board member, Larson has served on PEI’s Safety Committee, Contract Committee, and is a member of the Republic 10-Group. Larson is also past president of the Detroit Oilmen’s Club and a member of the Airline Pilots Association, the Michigan Petroleum Association’s ad hoc UST Committee, and the State of Michigan ad hoc Hydrogen Handling and Storage Committee.